Girls names

Monet Inspired Baby Names for Girls

We are moving to a new apartment soon so my blog might be more quiet than usual for the next month. I love having the opportunity to decorate a new space. I have already decided on colour inspiration for the living and dining area. Claude Monet’s Water lilies series will be the inspiration for the room. I am thinking of a white faux leather Ikea couch, dusty rose pillows, a lavendar rug, a whitewashed dining table top with powder blue legs featuring clear chairs to open up the tiny space. I am not very knowledgeable in art, but I have always been drawn to Monet. My list of names today features names that are inspired by Water lilies. These girl names are inspired from my perception of his work and are what come to mind when looking at Monet’s pieces, in true Impressionist spirit.

Aveline

Avril

Camille 

Charlotte

Colette 

Cora

Elisabeth

Faire

Fleur

Florence

Heloise

Julienne

Lavender

Lilac

Lily

Margery

Mauve 

Odette

Pascale 

Philippa

Rose

Seraphine

Violette

What names do you think of when you see Monet’s paintings?

Leave a Reply

